Back to Tool Page

Customer Reviews

CRB7 UNIVERSAL COMBINATION ROUTER JIG MK3


  1. peggy hambel – Amazon

    Fits routers great
    Many uses
    Jan 22 2021

  2. Jim N – Amazon

    May not fit your router – 5 star
    Does this jig work? Yes, however it took me considerable time to get it to work with my router. I have a fairly large Skill unit. Interestingly it has very small passages cast into the base for the rods to pass through. I had to actually drill them out! Additionally the locks for the rods on my router are underneath so I cannot access both. I can only lock to one rod, Obviously I chose the adjustable rod. I am considering modifying the base to allow access to both rods. That aside I am so far happy. Going to cut a couple large circles later this morning.
    Jan 17 2021

  3. T Smith – Amazon

    Great for routing
    Fits perfectly and Works very smooth
    Aug 13 2020

  4. Jessica Beatty – Amazon

    Excellent Product
    I got this before the router showed up so I didn’t get to mess with it for almost a month. When I did start to get it set up I spent a good bit of time but once I got the hang of it I cut precise dados that worked out perfect on the first try. I would advise buying the edge guide with it and get a digital height/depth gauge, or setup blocks, to set the router bit height/depth. Also, if you buy a Dewalt (dw628) router it apparently doesn’t come with the required thumb screws, though everything fits together. So I had to get some metric bolts for now and order the thumb screws. The one thing I with this kit had was a storage case for all the little parts. I will come up with one, and usually I don’t like the stock cases anyway, but it this case I’m using the box it shipped in at the moment. If you are woodworking with routers this is definitely worth the investment.
    June 10 2020

  5. ralph.crane – Amazon

    Useful jig – well made
    Using it to remodel kitchen to cut panels from 1/4” material.
    Jan 2 2020

  6. William J Cipolla – Amazon

    Great addition for a router – 5 star
    This tool is easy to assemble and allow me to do some things that I was not able to do with my router until I got this tool. I recommend it for doing circles and doing dadoes and for doing edges of boards and plywood.
    18-05-2019

  7. bwl – Amazon

    Perfect circle jig
    Makes it very easy to cut small diameter circles with a router.
    29-11-2018

  8. D Smith – Amazon

    Works Great
    I’ve only used this jig for cutting arcs and circles, but it is simple, sturdy, and very accurate.
    10-04-2018

  9. Calvin Moldenhauer – Amazon

    5 stars
    Nicely built works okay
    21-12-2017

  10. Westerner – Amazon

    A Quality Tool
    I use this primarily for making circles, but it can be used as an edge guide also. I like that the router is positioned by the rails and not with the myriad bolt patterns for different makes’ sub-bases. I wish the micro-adjustment device worked a little smoother and easier, but overall this tool has worked well and I can see it has more uses I have yet to employ.
    28-09-2017

  11. DP – Via Rockler

    DP – via Rockler

    I love it great tool my job easy

  12. Chris C – Infinity Cutting Tools

    Great Product

    April 6th, 2016
    “only played with it on scrap however it is built well and I can see many hours of use I would recommend it”

  13. Gary S – Infinity Cutting Tools

    CRB7 performs as described.

    October 3rd, 2017
    “Easy to setup and use. Very accurate with repeatable results and looking forward to many more projects made easy with my Infinity CRB7.”

  14. Charlene Z – Rockler

    Great kit
    It’s a great attachment to my router, and gives me a greater sense of confidence to tackle the various routing tasks. I also purchased the tenon & mortise kit along with the edge trim kit. Each kit works great. I had an issue with the edge trim kit fitting the router base, and the CRB company promptly sent me a replacement…. it was their older version edge trim kit, and they sent me the better and improved kit.

  15. Alistair Lodsman – Timbecon

    Good Versatile Tool

    Good Versatile Tool

  16. Dutch Walters – Rockler

    Great Tool

    fits the current Bosch 1617 Plunge as well as the 1hp and 1.1/4hp Bosch Colt Plunge

  17. Patrick Leleux – M POWER

    Really Helpful

    really helpful, how could I do without it?

  18. Bernard Charron – Hartville Tool

    Very Useful Tool

    very useful tool

  19. Scott B – Via Rockler

    Excellent Product

    Definitely makes numerous jobs more easy

  20. Jim – Via Rockler

    Works well

    It works as advertised and is easy to use.

  21. Dutch – Via Rockler

    Best thing since sliced….

    have four Bosch routers, found their guide adequate but with short comings. took a look at this unit and it is an absolutely great upgrade. the fact that it is capable of multiple chores and is built with precision should not get in the way of it just being fun to work with. added the edge trim guide and spent the afternoon finding out what it was capable of. I’m happy as a clam.

  22. whr – Via Rockler

    crb7

    great tool

  23. Dale M – Via Rockler

    nice piece of hardware

    It will bring life to an old large plunge router.

  24. Luis O – Via Rockler

    Recommended

    I love it, it works. I highly recommend it.

  25. Peter J – Via Rockler

    A very versatile accessory

    I have had mine for several years, use it for a variety of tasks. Bought one for my son in-law who’s getting into the hobby.

  26. Douglas B – Via Rockler

    Well made good add on

    This a five accessory. I want to buy the other accessories that are available

  27. Gary P. – Via Amazon

    Good Idea

    This has got to be one of the most useful router attachments I have ever bought. I now am able to use my router in lots of new and different ways.

  28. Jonathan Smith

    one can easily make a suitable jig from MSG and a few

    This is quite expensive because it is well made but has quite limited use, one can easily make a suitable jig from MSG and a few screws. I thought it would hook onto my trend varijig but it doesn’t.

  29. Aayalan – Via Amazon

    Four Stars

    Its Good

  30. Brian Yablonski – Infinity

    Great

    Great Product

  31. Douglas Montgomery – Woodcraft

    Great Product

    Great Product – Versatile

  32. Mr William Cipolla Sr

    Well Made – Easy Set Up

    Well made tool, easy to set up. I bought this to do mortices, dados and edges of my projects.

  33. Guest via Rockler

    Quality.. this is first and foremost…

    Quality.. this is first and foremost I have used the other plastic circle guide but this is the real deal, very well engineered and well thought out. If you do any amount of wood work this should be in your tool selection… fast accurate and worth the investment.

  34. David via Rockler

    Mpower Combination Router Base CRB7

    I contacted the Mpower factory direct via email and they have amazing customer support. They sent me out the 12mm rods free of charge for my Dewalt Router. I am very happy with the product now and will definitely buy from them again

  35. Ted via Rockler

    A well thought out and welcomed product

    I’ve been a wood worker for 25 years. I have almost exclusively used a router table and table saw when routing, because I haven’t liked the stability of a router. I bought this product (along with the edging trim kit) to hopefully give me the stability I wanted and therefore, additional versatility. It did exactly that and more. Edge trimming and flush trimming are finally a breeze without the worry of “dimples”. While I do most of my mortising using a standalone mortiser (go figure), there have been times when I needed to create a mortise “after the fact” on a project. This does it easily. My favorite feature is the ability to create repetitive dados knowing that the alignment is perfect. One the main keys to good working and safety is control. This product finally does that for me when using a router by hand. It will take you a few minutes to get it set up, but once I did, I have been able to leave it attached for all of my hand-held routing needs. I recommend it highly.

  36. Eddie via Rockler

    Great Product – It easily allows accurate workmanship

    I have modified my Combination Router Base to provide more stability between the router and the base. It felt that the base was too flimsy to take some of the pressure during cuts and had concerns of the 2 screws below cracking the plate. Also found the plate was flexing away from the router base plate. Method used was a piece of wood with 2 holes for the rods to pass through freely and it is screwed upward at Read More

  37. Edward via Rockler

    M-Power CRB7 MK3 Multi-Function Router Base

    What a tool. I don’t know of another tool, for layout and cutting in so many ways, as this one. Any width of dados from one setup ( plywood thickness) inlay work (different patterns) and circle cuttings, just to mention a few.

  38. Anita M via Rockler

    Handy tool to have

    This is easy to apply and easy to use.

  39. Ern via Rockler

    Useful

    I needed something to cut mortises on the back legs of curved dining chairs I was making and it worked fantastic,

  40. A Rashad via Rockler

    Must have router accessory.

    If you need dadoes, rabbits or grooves in large work pieces this is the tool to have. Works equally well at edge routing or while doing interior work. I’ve coupled mine with my clamp-on edge guide with great success.

  41. Tom O via Rockler

    Must have router accessory

    Must have router accessory.
    If you need dadoes, rabbits or grooves in large work pieces this is the tool to have. Works equally well at edge routing or while doing interior work. I’ve coupled mine with my clamp-on edge guide with great success.

  42. Peter J via Rockler

    A very versatile accessory

    I have had mine for several years, use it for a variety of tasks. Bought one for my son in-law who’s getting into the hobby.

  43. Luis O via Rockler

    CRB7 Use

    I love it, it works. I highly recommend it.

  44. Van de velde

    Use of CRB7

    TRANSLATION: I use a router from the brand Elu. The assembly was very easy without problems. Very user-friendly. Have applied different possibilities and yes it was fine. So, a must!

    ORIGINAL: Ik gebruik een Bovenfrees va het merk Elu. De montage was zeer gemakkelijk zonder problemen. Zeer gebruiksvriendelijk. Heb verschillende mogelijkheden toegepast en ja het was prima.
    Dus, een aanrader!

  45. Jos

    CBR7 Router Jig

    TRANSLATION: Sits well and works easily. This Baseplate functions as a guide for various operations and does so for an amount that is very reasonable. Nothing to complain about. Recommended!
    (I use the device with a Dewalt D26204K)

    ORIGINAL: Zit goed in elkaar en werkt gemakkelijk. Deze voet functioneerd als geleider voor diverse bewerkingen en doet dat voor een bedrag dat heel redelijk is. Niks op aan te merken. Aanrader!
    (ik gebruik het apparaat met een Dewalt D26204K)

  46. Mario

    CRB7 Router Base

    TRANSLATION: Nice addition for the Maschine cutter. Only when you use a Festool 1400, like me, the fine adjust can NOT be used as Festool is locked on two 2 axes with one button. ORIGINAL: Mooie aanvulling voor de frees maschine. Alleen wanneer je een Festool 1400 gebruikt, zoals ik, is de fine adjust NIET te gebruiken daar Festool met één knop aangedraaid wordt op de 2 assen.

  47. Jeroen

    Excellent

    De CBR7 is de perfecte oplossing voor cirkels. Zowel voor kleine cirkels in luidsprekers . Als voor een tafelblad. Of de kopiëer funcntie om meerdere groeven te frezen is uitmuntend. Het is de investering waard.

    The CBR7 is the perfect solution for circles. Both for small circles in speakers. As for a table top.
    Or the copy function to mill multiple grooves is excellent. It is worth the investment.

  48. Slapshot

    You spin me round – Bang On

    This is not like the photo and I don’t care. Easy set up, not getting why some cannot centre their routers, my porter cable, dewalt, and ryobi Were a breeze. I love that you can “creep up” on your cut diameters, and make ANY small adjustments necessary. Well worth the price difference for a circle jig. Buy this, it’ll destress Your circle cutting.

    Easy set up, easy to use. Real pleasure how simple this is to set up and adjust. Versatile, fast, steady for round and straight cuts. Don’t understand concerns regarding smaller rods than before: they still tighten in all 3 routers I own, and if you push your cuts hard enough to bend them, you’re probably snapping your bits. Learn to use tools! Highly recommended product.

  49. Ranedoggy

    Top notch engineering

    I haven’t had a chance to use every feature this is has. There are so many ways to use this simple yet elegant piece of equipment, it will be some time before all are tried out. Fit and finish are great and the functions I have tried were easy to set up and came out perfectly. I do high-end fine woodworking as well as speaker building, and this tool accessory is a jewel for the price of a rock! I recommend the edging kit if you work with plywood part #365-652 See review.

  50. Fahaka

    First Day

    I used the M.POWER CRB7 for the first time today for a dual 6 ½”woofer, soft dome tweeter build. I was using my Dewalt DW618PK. I wasn’t able to use the handle that comes with the CRB7 for most of my cuts because of the Dewalt handles interfering.
    I ended up making a small adapter to keep my cuts accurate. The posts that mount to the plunger section of my Dewalt are smaller in diameter and caused play in router to CRB7 mounting. It would be a lot nicer if there were sleeves to make it a tight fit. My adapter did not work for all cut diameters I needed.
    The CRB7 is a lot nicer and easier to use then a similar kit that I bought from sears.

  51. John Frum

    Great Circle Jig

    I love this tool. I use a digital micrometer to set the diamter and knock out perfect circles. It’s as accurate as you can measure. You are not locked into 1/16th of an inch increments. Oh and it does a bunch of other stuff I have not tried yet.

  52. Stephen K via Rockler

    Functionality

    Adds a lot of functionality to my small DeWalt Router.

  53. Greg Hines – Middle Tenesee

    I like it!

    I have had this for a couple of years, and while I do not do as much woodworking as I used to, it is particularly versatile when you need to use a router for many common hand held procedures. I have used it for edge banding, dados and grooves, and a couple of circle cuts over the years.
    My only complaint is not really with the base, but with the Porter-Cable 690 router that I use with it. I use a plunge base, and it is very handy. However, the PC690 uses regular Phillips head screws to lock the router to the guide rails, and nobody sells thumbscrews in the 12-24 pitch that you need to replace them. Nobody, that is, except for Amazon.com. Who will be happy to sell you between 800 and 4000 of them. Why that would be is a very good question.

  54. King Waters – Via Hartville Tools

    One nice thing…

    This jig takes a little getting used to [what doesn’t?], but it works. I suggest you take a little care with it. My son used it as a circle cutter and succeeded on his first try. One nice thing is that it gives you a way to see exactly where your adjustments take the bit, before a cut is ever made. The base is plastic, as is the edge-guide. So don’t toss it around. It is from a British company, and they have thought out various operations. Videos are available on their website, and on YouTube. Buy it on sale, or with credit card/Amazon points, and you will be getting a useful piece of equipment. I also have a Micro Fence, which is more expensive, but more robust. I use whichever makes the job easy and efficient.

  55. Olesya

    First Impression

    Good item, good quality, start to test it.

  56. Thanelson – via Madisound

    Quality first and foremost

    I have used the other plastic circle guide but this is the real deal very well engineered and well thought out. if you build speakers or do any amount of wood work this should be in your tool selection before you buy more bits fast accurate and worth the investment.